She looked at me a little coy, guilty of something,
I don’t know what she done.
So I laughed at her and kissed her round forehead
She asked me, ‘How are you, my pony?”
I said, “Free!”
Never felt more alive
Will you tell me a qissa, a story?
Tell me what the sun tells you everyday
And I will listen
“What would you like to hear?”
Tell me about time and form
About our physical embodiments
And about the eternity
I want to then know about desires and their strict boundries
And what about the word ‘deserve’
What does the sun tell you about all the planets?
What does she tell you of sound?
Of music?
Of unconditional love
Of me and you…
Tell me what the stars do when they don’t see the sun
Tell me what the bees whisper to your pollens
Tell me if the butterflies miss their cocoon
And what is to be said about the love a mother has for her baby
Even if she didn’t come from her?
And what about all the love I’ve given in other lifetimes, lifetime after lifetime…
And all the love I gave, and all that I received
My belly is now heavy with all this love
And my mind is neatly braided
All these conditions and prerequisites
Tell me,
Of the worlds I leave when I wake up and all those colours that dance with me when I sleep
What do you say of memory and forgetfulness
Of wonder and magic
Of skill and ability
And serendipity
My sunflower opened her eyes, full of wisdom and answers
She said, now I will tell you what the sun shouts and what the bees whisper
But first, you must untie your mind
Switch off the TV in the background and sit with crossed legs
Breathe as deep as you can
Impregnate your belly with air molecules
And don’t fight for your inheritance
You will get what you deserve anyway, so what use is desire?
When you deserve unconditional love, what use are conditions?
When you are infinite and have come from janm janm, what use is time limit?
If love is not a commodity, how can you give or receive?
My sunflower, so wise
Didn’t answer a single question, didn’t tell me a single qissa
But I wanted no qissa, nor did I have any questions
I sat with my legs crossed, free, belly empty and mind full of light.

Leave a comment